Saturday, 21 December 2013

Kyoukai no Kanata - Review

Genre: Romance / Supernatural / Comedy

No. of episodes: 12
My Rate: 10/10

I expected a lot from this anime as it's made by Kyoto Animation. You know what? It's fantastic! My sister is obsessed with that and hse recommended it to me! So I watched episode by episode as it was so interesting and funny. The animation are lovely as expected! KyoAni made me cry again and again ;_; this anime is so sad at times! Get ready some tissues before you watch!

The story begins when 2nd grade student, Akihito Kanbara, who meets a cute girl with glasses at the school's roof who looks as if she wants to commit suicide. While he wanted to rescue her, she attack him with a sword made from her cursed blood  which pierced his heart. He dies already? No. Suprisely he doesn't died as he's a immortal half-youmu (he's a half-demon). The girl who several times attack him is Mirai Kuriyama who is a Spirit World Warrior - people that protect humans from evil spirits. Later he tries to convience Mirai to join his group and looks like he wants to be her friend but she reject it. He tells her that-''We are the same''. The story continues with these two characters.


Kyoukai no Kanata - screenshot 1
Kyoukai no Kanata - screenshot 2
Kyoukai no Kanata - screenshot 3

Sunday, 15 December 2013

Inu x Boku SS - Review

Genre: Romance / Comedy / Supernatural
No. of episodes: 12
My Rate: 10/10

Beautiful drawn anime which is just so cute as the female potagonist tries to over come her weakness and tries to make some friends. Really interesting, and cannot make you bored! Also the characters are so unique!

Ririchiyo is a daughter of Shirakiin clan. She moves to a ''Ayakashi Kan'' mansion and attends the local school to get some peace and quiet. When you move to the mansion you have to be 'special'. Something more Supernatural. Addiotionally you earn a Secret Service body-guard. Ririchiyo has rejected to have one, but she still got one to protect her. His name is Soushi Miketsukami which is a ghost of a fox. For her, the problem is that she finds difficult to communicate with others and show their feelings.


Inu x Boku ss - Screenshot 1Inu x Boku ss - Screenshot 2Inu x Boku ss - Screenshot 3

Wednesday, 11 December 2013

Diabolik Lovers - Review

Genre: Romance / Vampires / Harem
No. of episodes: 12 (15min each)
My rate: 6/10

Graphics are just beautiful. That is the most positive thing in the anime. Whereas Of course as they are vampires! I would like to be surrounded by them but I never want to be a human as they would only see me as a 'source of blood' same as the main female potagonist. That's the negative point that will make you quitting it. Every bloody scene is with them sucking the main character's blood. Well at least there's insane Kanato which I adore!


The main character is Yui Komori who moves school and houses  due to her fathers (is a priest) work. The school that she attends is a nigh school, and their are rumours that vampires attend the school. When she knocked at the house she supposed to live in, no-one answers. It was a rainy and she decides to enter the house. In the hall she saw a good-looking young man sleeping on the couch, she approched him and see that his heart is not beating. While she wanted to call the ambulance she caches hair and pins her down on the coach. She releases that she woved to a mansion with 6 vampire brothers ~ which suck her blood through the whole anime!


Diabolik Lovers - Screenshot 1Diabolik Lovers - Screenshot 2Diabolik Lovers - Screenshot 3

Saturday, 30 November 2013

Melancholia of Haruhi Suzumiya (Suzumiya Haruhi no Yuutsu) - Review

Genre: Comedy / S-F / Mystery
No. of episodes: Season 1 & 2 - 28
My rate: 9.5/10

This anime really suprised me. I expected normal school life but it's real world trying to avoid changing fiction to reality caused be a talented, levely girl: Haruhi Suzumiya. The icon of Japan. It was really entertaining to watch the crazy Haruhi's ideas. One minus is that not enough romans in between characters :(

The episodes of season 1 and 2 are mixed togather and they overlap. It was difficult to know how to watch it for me but I founded a website that put it in right order. (I'ld give a link but it's in polish)

Kyon starts  to attend North High as a first year student. He seats in front of a pretty girl which everyone call a freak as she is only interested in paranormal and unusual things. She's called Haruhi. Kyon started a conversation with them which ended as a routine. They talked in class and Kyon accidently gived Haruhi an idea of making a club. She forced Kyon and 3 other people to join the club which she called SOS Brygade. Later in anime the members - Yuki Nagato, Koizumi and Asahina - are introducing themselves to Kyon only as alien, esper and time traveller. All of them say that Haruhi is special person that can change the world or even destroy it. She doesn't even know about it.

Yuki Nagato - Melancholia of Haruhi Suzumiya ScreenshotMelancholia of Haruhi Suzumiya Screenshot
Melancholia of Haruhi Suzumiya Screenshot 1

Friday, 22 November 2013

Gosick - Review

Genre: Mystery / Drama / Detective  

No. of episodes: 24 episodes 
My rate: 6.5/10 

Some mysterious and horror stories, but not scary. With a character similar to Sherlock Holmes ^^(buut female)

This anime is about  Kazuya Kujo who is the Japanese transfer student that meets mysterious girl in the library. Her name is Victorique. She is very intelligence and beautiful, also she loves reading books (all day) and solve mysteries. After they met he started to visit her in the library nearly everyday (because she did not go to class at all), and they are solving mysteries and puzzles together - mostly she did :D


07 Ghost - Review

Genre: Action / Supernatural / Comedy / Fantasy / Drama  

No. of episodes: 25 episodes
My rate: 7/10

Good and unique anime. It is different from any other anime that I watched and the story interested me :)

07 ghost zero seven cover characters
Teito Klein, former slave, attends the military army in Barsburg. He has a great ability to use Zaiphon (supernatural power in this anime) but he is an amnesiac. His only friend is Mikage, who is always by his side, an they once vow they will never abandon each other. Other students are bullying him as he was a slave. Once he overhears that someone is talking about him and it was Chief of Staff Ayanami, who killed a man that was in Teito's dream that seemed like his father. Teito attacked Ayanami but caught by guards and send to prison. But Mikage helps him escapes. When Teito escaped, Mikage was tortured by Ayanami, and wounded Teito was founded by bishops and brought into the nearest church. After,  he, bishops and other people discovered that he has Eye of Mikhail (powerful talisman for which his home country was destroyed)


11eyes - Review

Genre: Horror / Action / Romance   
No. of episodes: 12 episodes
My rate: 8/10

Two students living normally, and then suddenly they found themselves in dark and full of cruelty world. But not for long. While thay are in the other world they are surrounded by bizarre, cruel creatures. Very interesting and good anime :))
Satsuki Kakeru and his childhood friend Minase Yuka were drawn into the other world, as they would call 'Red Night'. They are in this world not for very long, but there is a lot of disgusting and strange creatures that are trying to kill them. They're not the only victims, there are few more people. The 'Black Knights' are one of the creatures in the other world and are calling these people like Yuka and Kakeru ''fragments'' and trying to destroy them. Also they protect a mysterious and very beautiful girl trapped in the crystal. Kakeru and his friends that have been in 'Red Night' have joined together and try to survive and stop this horror.


Tuesday, 19 November 2013

Guilty Crown - Review

Genre: Mecha / Action / S-F / Fantasy
No. of episodes: 22
My rate: 7/10

This anime really suprised me! It wasn't boring and there's no need to force yourself to watch it. However, I like the anime but I don't like how the anime went in th middle of the series and I got annoys with one  character. The plot was really interesting, same as the fighting scenes and I very like the concept of the apocalypse.

The story takes place in Tokio in 2039. Ten years before that an apocalypse started by a unknown virus. People call this day - 'Lost Christmas'. When the apocalypse started, an organisation called GHQ started to control. Japan. A girl called Inori Yuzurihe stealed a secret weapon as her mission was to gave it to 'Gai'. Unfotunately, she got caught cause of her bad wounds. Instead of 'Gai' - the leader of an organisation against the GHQ called 'Undertaker' - having a secret weapon, Shu Ouma, 17-year old student got it. Now he can take out weapons from people called Voids.


Black★Rock Shooter - Review

Genre: Science Fantasy / Drama / Action  
No. of episodes: 8 episodes
My rate: 7/10

Short anime about friendship and pain within the heart. Do you think that is just a short anime about hishschool girls problems? No. The story takes in a normal world and in a completely different universe! Some people don't understand this anime but I understand it like this:

Anime is about a friendships and how the girls can get hurt by their friends. Two secondary school girls Mato Kuroi and Yuu Kotari are best friends. Mato wants to make a new friendship with other girl that's called Yomi Takanashi. She gets very jealeous about the friendship that Mato and Yuu has.
There is also an alternative world in which the main characters have their other  character, which are fighting with each other brutally. But in the real world they are friends.

I liked this anime as I personally experienced problems with friendship.


Saturday, 9 November 2013

Death Note - Review

Genre: Mystery / Psychological Thiller / Fantasy 
No. of episodes: 37 episodes
My rate: 10/10

 What would you do if you'ld be able to kill someone only by writting their name in a notebook? Getting rid of the notebook or killing your enemies? Or do as the main character did; kill all the criminals and make yourself God.
Shinigamis don't have many things to do, so one of them had an idea to throw a 'Death Note' into Human's World. Just for fun ^_^ A great and intelligence student Raito Yagami had found the book, tested and came up with an idea becoming a new God! But Police had noticed lots of deaths that accured and getting suspicious.

Most entertaining and interesting anime of all. No-one can get bored while watching this :) However. anime want sh*t in the middle D:


Saturday, 26 October 2013

Danganronpa; The Animation - Review

Genre: Detective / Mystery / Psychological Triller / Comedy
No. of episodes: 13
My rate: 8.5/10

Impressive mystery anime, which cannot be boring. Unique and unusually drawn. For me, the only bad point about the drawing is that the blood is pink. WHY? D: It could be more dramatic....So, who do you think will survive this despair game?

Fifteen highschool students are starting to attend special, exlusive school for special teenagers. The whole story is around 'lucky' boy who just was randomy picked to attend the Hope's Peak Academy. Suddenly he wakes up in that school. He saw that all the windows and exits are barricaded. He enters the sports hall and saw all the students. Then half-black, half-white bear (Monobear) - introduces himself as a principal, says everybody will live in the academy FOREVER. If, you become a murder you can leave this academy but don't be caught on it. Monobear also organises a trial where all the suddents must investigate the murder and say who was it. If they guess right- murderer is punished, if wrong - all of them are punished except the murderer.


danganronpa the animation screenshotdanganronpa the animation screenshot 2

Wednesday, 23 October 2013

Air TV - Review

Genre: Drama / Romance / Tragedy  

No. of episodes: 13 episodes
My Rate: 9/10

Beautiful story and just whole anime *_* Very sad, and will definitely make you cry! (Crying a week after watching this ;_;)
The story is about a lonely traveler called  Yukito Kunisaki who is searching for a 'girl in the sky'. To earn money ha has a wee puppet and he can control and moving it only by looking at it, but he has difficulty to satisfy children, therefore he had no money and fall asleep outside. Clumsy but sweet girl called Misuzu founds him and tried to become his friend. She then tries to persuade her aunt to let him stay over in their house. She agreed and Yukito was looking after Misuzu, but she start to act weird and crying without a reason sometimes.


Bobobo-bobo bobo-bobo - Review

Genre: Comedy / Parody / Action 
No. of episodes: 76 episodes
My rate: 9/10 

I think you never saw something like this xD Anime is confusing and wierd. . . I don't know how to describe it, but for me is really funny and extraordinary. I haven't watch all episodes because so of them don't work for me :( but all of them aer really funny. (This is my opinion about this anime. Many people say that this anime is a sh*t but I don't think so >:( )

 It is about a man called Bobobo that uses his nose hair - 'Fist of the Nose Hair' - to fight with Chrome Dome Empire (and all other people who are supporting them).  Chrome Dome Empire are people that take innocent people and shave their hair (so they become bold). Pink haired girl called Beauty has been attacked by one of them but at least Bobobo has saved her. After this she decided to join him and they're having adventure :D

I know this may sound ridiculous but that is what anime is about :)